NTPD Names 2012 Police Officer of the Year

Officer Sean McLaughlin was named Police Officer of the Year by the Northampton Township Police Department.

The Northampton Township Police Department has named Officer Sean McLaughlin as the 2012 Police Officer of the Year.

"Although a young and relatively new member to our Department, Sean has certainly demonstrated his dedication to our community by his hard work and law enforcement professionalism," Chief Barry Pilla said in a statement.

McLaughlin will be honored at the December Board of Supervisors meeting, where he will be presented with a plaque from Chief Pilla and Chairman Frank Rothermel. McLaughlin's name will then be inscribed on the Police Officer of the Year Board at the Police Administration Building.

The meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, Dec. 12 at 7:30 p.m.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »